Water Under the Bridge – The Pride of West Virginia

January 2013 is West Virginia Month!  Happy New Year!!!!

Please click on the photo to view it larger and more clearly!  Thanks!

New River Gorge Bridge

I really thought I had posted this photo from last year, but no.  In fact, there’s a number of photos from West Virginia that I didn’t post, so I’ll try and get on that.
This photo was taken on a very bright day.  And honestly, I didn’t have much hope for it.  The glare was quite bright, and it was in the middle of the afternoon.  However, my girlfriend, who is from West Virginia, really wanted me to work on this to have it come out good, so I wrestled it to the ground in Photoshop and came up with this.  And oddly, many people really seem to like it and have ordered prints from my photo store on ImageKind.
Title: New River Gorge Bridge
Location: New River, West Virginia, USA
Stuff: Nikon D90, 18-200mm VR Nikkor lens
Photographer: Ken Lee

The New River Gorge Bridge in West Virginia. With a length of 3030 feet (924 m), it was for many years the longest steel arch bridge in the world. It is now the third largest arch bridge in the world, and still the longest in the Western Hemisphere.

 

 

Leave a Reply

