Photo: Almost Heaven, West Virginia: Cathedral Falls

1265westvirginia2014_kenlee-cathedralfalls-1siso100f22-960px

 

I love waterfalls. And I love long exposure photography. So it’s only natural that they come together. This is from my latest trip to West Virginia this summer. There was quite a lot of rainfall, so this has quite a bit more water than my previous photos of Cathedral Falls. Also, I was trying out my new camera, a Nikon D610, as well as a new lens, the Nikkor 14-24mm f/2.8. I didn’t have an ND filter over this, but it was relatively low light, so I just stopped down to f/22. This is a one-second exposure, but since there was so much water flowing, one second was more than fine to create this silky quality in the water that most of us love so much.

Please click on the photo to view it larger and more clearly!  Thanks!

Equipment:  Nikon D610, Nikkor 12-14mm f/2.8 lens, Feisol tripod.

VISIT ME, VISIT ME!
You can see more of these photos here  on my Ken Lee Photography Facebook Page (poke your head in, say hi, and “like” the page if you would, uh, like), on 500px, or my Ken Lee Google+ Page. We discuss long exposure, night sky, star trails, and coastal long exposure photography, as well as lots of other things, so I hope you can join us!

And you can go to the Ken Lee Photography website, which has more photos from Ken Lee.  Thank you very much for visiting!

 

Leave a Reply

