Where is this cool-looking sea cave?

Where do you suppose this is?

(please click on the photo to see it properly, thanks)

Over the summer, I drove to the Mendocino and the Santa Cruz coast to photograph the coastline, mostly using long exposure photography to get a beautiful silky look from the movement of the water.  I had a great trip, and got some beautiful photos of Bowling Ball Beach and around Santa Cruz, including Davenport, Four Mile, and Natural Bridges.

But this amazing sea cave isn’t in Mendocino.  Or anywhere near Santa Cruz.

See if you can guess where this is!  I’ll post another photo of the same beach in a few days.  Or if you can’t wait, you can see the other photos of this surprising locale on my Eleven Shadows Virtual Photo Album page right now!

Thanks for reading!!!

Title: The Mystery of the Secret Cave
Info: Nikon D7000Tokina AT-X 116 11-16mm f/2.8 with B+W 77mm ND 1.8. ISO 400, 10 second exposure, f/10.
Photography: Ken Lee
Location: Somewhere in California

2 thoughts on “Where is this cool-looking sea cave?

  1. I love your photos of Bowling Ball Beach. I am planning a trip to Mendocino. I wanted your advice. I want to limit my camera gear because I understand the hike is somewhat challenging and I have a bad back. I have a Nikon 18-35, 24-70 and a 70-300 lens. I want to to long exposures. Do you have any suggestion as to which lens ( or lenses) to bring? Also how do I find out when low tide is present?

    Thanks for your help

Leave a comment